

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 5 DECEMBER 2023

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA on TUESDAY, 5 DECEMBER 2023 at 10.00 am.

All Attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

N. MCKINLAY,

Director Corporate Governance,

24 November 2023

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
	Economic Development Business	
4.	Economic Development Update	10 mins
	Briefing paper by Director, Resilient Communities. (Copy to follow.)	
5.	Cycling World Championships Impact Report	15 mins
	A presentation from Director, Resilient Communities.	
6.	Place Making Update Report	10 mins
	Copy to follow.	
7.	Stranraer Place Plan	15 mins
	A presentation from Director, Resilient Communities.	
	Other Business	
		1

8.	Minute (Pages 3 - 12)	2 mins
	Minute of meeting held on 14 November 2023 to be noted for signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
9.	Scottish Borders Council's Quarter 2 2023/24 Performance Information (Pages 13 - 46)	10 mins
	Consider report and appendices by Director People, Performance & Change. (Copies attached.)	
10.	Second Homes Council Tax Affordable Housing Investment Budget Proposals (Pages 47 - 58)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director – Infrastructure & Environment. (Copy attached.)	
11.	Kalemouth Suspension Bridge (Pages 59 - 72)	10 mins
	Consider report from Director Infrastructure and Environment. (Copy attached.)	
12.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
13.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors E. Jardine (Chair), C. Cochrane, L. Douglas, M. Douglas, J. Greenwell, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, D. Parker, J. Pirone, E. Robson, M. Rowley, F. Sinclair, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk